When you create an account with Reclaim, a team is automatically created and assigned to you. If you want to get the most collaborative use out of Reclaim - like creating links for scheduling time across your teammates' calendars, for example - we recommend inviting members to your team.
In this article, we'll show you how to discover and invite people from your company, and how to manage purchased seats for your team. Note: if you’re on a Lite plan, you'll need to upgrade to a paid plan to invite additional members to your team.
Inviting a new team member
You can invite anyone to your team in Reclaim, but they have to accept your invitation before they can actually join. Here's how to invite a user:
Navigate to the Billing & Team page.
Click the Add team member button. If you have existing team members, the Invite to join icon is located in the top right of the team table.
Enter the email address of the team member you want to invite. You can send multiple invites at one time to different email addresses.
[Optional] Add a message to the invite.
[Optional] Grant your team member an Admin role.
Click Send invite to finish.
The invited team member will receive an email prompting them to join your team.
If they already have a Reclaim account, they will be added directly into the Billing and Team page when they click the link to accept the invite.
If they are new to Reclaim, they will go through Reclaim's onboarding process before joining the team.
Send an invite link
Once a team member has been invited, you can copy the invitation link from the team members table to resend an invite directly.
Manage requests to join your team
If you have a team with at least 2 members and your Team has Users can request to join enabled, others in your company domain can request to join your team.
When a user asks to join a team, the Admins in the team will see a request to review:
By clicking Review, an Admin can see who requested to join the team with the option to Approve request or Reject request as well as set Admin privileges on the team member. Once approved, the requesting users will be added as a member of the team.
Find other team members
If you share a company domain that already has multiple Reclaim users and they're not yet part of a team, you will see a prompt to discover and invite them.
Click Create a team to see a list of members you can invite:
Once you select the people you want to invite to your team, click Send invites. This will send a one-time email invitation to the selected users and allow them join the team via their link.
Revoke an invitation
You can revoke a pending invitation by clicking the trash icon next to a Pending user.
Manage purchased seats on your team
When you invite someone to your team on a paid plan, that user will be assigned one of your purchased seats as soon as they join the team. You can track how many paid seats you have already allocated to team members, and how many purchased seats you have left in the bar above the team members table.
If you run out of available seats, or end up with more members on your team than you have purchased seats for - you will get a notification that looks like this:
If this happens, no worries - your team's calendars will continue to schedule events as normal - but, your account will be restricted from:
Adding new members to your team until you get more seats
And changing your plan to a tier that doesn't support the number of users you have on your team.
If you're an account admin for your team, you can easily add more seats to your subscription to reinstate full functionality by clicking Change plan in the top right of the Billing & Team page. You can also remove users from the team to free up seats. Learn more about adding or removing paid seats in this help doc.