Modifying settings for a team member

If you're an admin of a team, you can change settings for their plan type as well as their permissions in the team. To edit a team member, click the pencil icon next to the team member in the list under the Billing and Team page.

You can edit two settings for a team member:

  • Plan type: here, you can assign team members a Free, Pro, or Team seat. If you don't have sufficient paid seats to assign, the option will be unavailable.

  • Admin: here, you can give the team member administrator privileges in the team. This will allow them to edit the team's settings as well as modify billing for the account.

Remove a team member

Removing a team member will remove them from the team and also free up their paid seat, if applicable. You can always re-add the team member later.

To remove a team member,

  1. Navigate to Billing and Team page.

  2. In the list of team members, hover over the name of the member you want to remove.

  3. Click the pencil icon labeled Edit team member that appears in the far right.

  4. In the pop-up, click the trash can icon labeled Remove team member next to the member's email.

  5. Click Confirm.

Did this answer your question?