All Collections
Habits
Using Habits
Disabling, snoozing or deleting Habits from Reclaim
Disabling, snoozing or deleting Habits from Reclaim

When you disable and/or delete a Habit from Reclaim, Reclaim will automatically remove all events from your calendar.

Updated over a week ago

By default, new Habits are enabled and begin scheduling around your preferences upon creation.

You can enable/disable Habits to pause scheduling them in your calendar, snooze Habits to resume at a later date, or permanently delete Habits you no longer want to make time for.

Enable and disable a Habit from the Habits page

  1. Navigate to your Habits page in Reclaim

  2. Find the Habit you want to disable.

  3. Click on the three-dot menu icon on the right side of the Habit.

  4. Select Disable.

  5. To re-enable the Habit, simply click on the three-dot menu icon again and select Enable.

Note: Once disabled or snoozed, Reclaim will automatically remove all future instances associated with that Habit from your calendar (until the date you want to resume scheduling). This will not remove events from the past.

Snoozing a Habit

  1. Navigate to the Habits page in Reclaim.

  2. Find the Habit you want to snooze.

  3. Click on the three-dot menu icon on the right side of the Habit.

  4. Select Edit.

  5. Under 'Starting', set the date you want your Habit to resume scheduling.

Deleting a Habit

⚠️ Note: There is no way to recover a Habit once it's been deleted.

To delete a Habit permanently:

  1. Navigate to the Habits page in Reclaim

  2. Find the Habit you want to delete.

  3. Click on the three-dot menu icon on the right side of the Habit.

  4. Select Delete.

  5. At the bottom of the Edit page, click Delete Habit.

  6. Click Yes, delete to permanently delete the Habit.

Once deleted, Reclaim will automatically remove all future instances associated with that Habit from your calendar. This will not remove events from the past.

Did this answer your question?