As you may have seen on our Pricing page, one of the differentiations between our Free plan and the paid Pro and Team plans is something called "time blocking customizations".

Our time blocking customizations allow you to customize the visibility of your:

These customizations allow you to control and customize how others see these events on your calendar. Under our Free plan, you are limited to the default visibility settings for these features.

Habits visibility customization

To customize the visibility of a Habit under our Pro or Team plan, go to your Habits page in the product, and click into the Habit you want to update to the description of your event:

Calendar Sync visibility customization

To customize the visibility of how your synced events appear under our Pro or Team plan, go to your Calendar Sync page in the product, select the sync policy you want to customize, and find the visibility section to select how you want these events to appear on your calendar.

The default for Calendar Sync is "Personal Commitment" for all which hides the event details on your calendar, but still blocks this time so it's protected from being overscheduled:

Decompression Time visibility customization

To customize the visibility of your Decompression Time under our Pro or Team plan, go to your General Settings page in the product, scroll down to "How would you like decompression time to display", and customize the emoji and title of these events, or change the visibility to "Busy" with no event details:

Slack status sync visibility customization

To customize your Slack status sync under our Pro or Team plan, go to your Reclaim app in Slack, click the Settings button under the Home tab, then the second button in the list "Status Settings". Here you can customize how your status appears by category, set your status to "Busy" for all events, or set a custom status plus "Do not disturb" (DND) to specify which events you really don't want to be interrupted in:

Did this answer your question?