All Collections
Smart Meetings
How to use Smart Meetings
How to disable or delete a Smart 1:1
How to disable or delete a Smart 1:1

If you're deciding to take a break from your 1:1, you can opt to disable it —or delete it if you no longer plan to meet.

Updated over a week ago

This help doc is under construction 🚧

Smart 1:1s are becoming Smart Meetings – an even more powerful way to auto-schedule recurring meetings for not only one-on-ones, but also team meetings with 3+ attendees!

Our docs are currently being updated to document the latest and greatest improvements. Check out this overview doc to learn more about what's new with Smart Meetings in the meantime.

If you ever want to pause your 1:1 for awhile -- or if you've decided the 1:1 is no longer necessary -- you can easily delete or disable it from the Smart 1:1s page.

Disabling a Smart 1:1

As the organizer...

From the list of Smart 1:1s, click the toggle switch in the upper right-hand corner of the Smart 1:1 card. All future 1:1 instances will be canceled and removed from your calendar as well as the attendee's calendar.

As the attendee...

Navigate to the Invited to tab of the Smart 1:1s page, and find the 1:1 that you want to disable. Click on it and select the Decline option underneath the dropdown:

Delete a Smart 1:1

When you delete a Smart 1:1, all future scheduled instances will be canceled and removed from your calendar as well as the attendee's calendar, and the Smart 1:1 will be deleted permanently.

  1. Navigate to the Smart 1:1s page in Reclaim

  2. Click on the card of the Smart 1:1 you want to delete.

  3. In the upper right-hand corner, click the trash can icon.

  4. Click Confirm.

You can also click the pencil icon labeled Edit. From the Smart 1:1 edit details page, scroll to the very bottom of the 1:1 and click Delete.

Did this answer your question?