This article refers to Reclaim 2.0 features and workflows. You can confirm your current app version in your User profile.
Connect Reclaim to Google Tasks to automatically suggest times for your to-dos, protect focus time, and complete work before deadlines.
Requirements
To connect Google Tasks to Reclaim 2.0, you’ll need:
A Reclaim account
A Google account with Google Tasks enabled
Access to the Google Tasks you want Reclaim to sync
Permission to authorize Reclaim to view and edit your Google Tasks
Your organization’s approval for third-party Google app access, if Google Workspace app access is restricted
Note: Google Tasks authorization is handled through your Google account permissions. It is not tied to a specific Google Tasks list.
To connect Reclaim to Google Tasks:
1.In the Reclaim app, navigate to Settings > Integrations
4. Select Google Tasks
5. Click Connect Google Tasks
6. Sign in with the Google account connected to your tasks
7. Review the Google permissions requested by Reclaim
8. Approve access so Reclaim can view and edit your Google Tasks
Note: Make sure you connect the Google account that contains the tasks you want Reclaim to schedule.
What you can do with Reclaim + Google Tasks
The Google Tasks integration helps Reclaim turn personal to-dos into calendar time. Google Tasks can remind you when a task is due, but Reclaim helps suggest which tasks to work on according to priority and due date so that you have time to actually complete the work.
With Reclaim and Google Tasks, users can:
See their Google Tasks within the Reclaim Tasks panel
Save searches specific to their Google tasks & tasks list to Habit & Focus Time agents
Consider the suggested Tasks to work on according to due date and priority
Track overdue, active, and completed tasks
For More information on getting things done with tasks, see our guide here. Additionally, for assigning tasks to Focus Time & Habit agents, see this guide here.
Disconnecting the integration
To disconnect Google Tasks from Reclaim, revoke Reclaim’s Google Tasks permissions from your Google account.
To remove Reclaim’s access:
Open your Google Account settings
Go to Security
Open Third-party apps & services
Locate Reclaim
Review the permissions associated with Google Tasks
Select Remove access
Confirm removal
Once access is removed, Reclaim will no longer be able to view or edit your Google Tasks.
Note: This revokes Reclaim’s Google permissions at the account level. It is not tied to a specific Google Tasks list. Existing Reclaim-created task blocks or calendar events may remain unless manually removed.
Revoking Google permissions
To remove Reclaim’s access from your Google account:
Open your Google Account settings
Go to Security
Open Third-party apps & services
Locate Reclaim
Select Remove access
Confirm removal
Note: Disconnecting Google Tasks from Reclaim stops future syncing. Existing calendar blocks or tasks created from Google Tasks may remain in Reclaim or on your calendar unless manually removed.
Existing calendar events created by Reclaim may remain on your calendar unless manually removed.
