All Collections
Billing
Billing and Account Administration
What happens at the end of a free trial?
What happens at the end of a free trial?

After your trial, you may lose access to some paid features. Here's a breakdown of how that works.

Updated this week

Reclaim offers a free, no-commitment 14-day trial for every new account created so you have a chance to try Reclaim's features and decide what's right for you.

Should you choose not to upgrade by the end of your trial, your account will be automatically switched to our free forever Lite plan.

Note: You will never be charged unless you upgrade to a paid plan of Reclaim.

If your feature usage is within the free Lite plan feature limit

No action is required – your smart events will continue to schedule as usual. Check out the pricing page to see which features are included with each plan.
​
​

If you're using features outside of the free Lite plan limit

To reduce any disruption on your calendar, your account will automatically roll into a free overage period for 28 days. This is intended to give you a window of time after a trial to make a decision without messing up your calendar. To restore your limited account, you can either disable events outside of the free Lite plan, or upgrade to a paid plan that includes the features you want to keep using.

For more information on how to fix a limited account, please check out this doc.

Did this answer your question?