Reclaim's Jira integration syncs status in both directions—from Jira to Reclaim and vice-versa—to help you track time, log your work, and automatically clear your calendar once an issue is complete.
Here is a short list of tips to help you use it:
Reclaim will attempt to schedule your Jira issue on your calendar before its due date, fix version, or Sprint end date. If multiple fields are present, Reclaim will pick the earliest date. Adjusting your due date, fix version, or Sprint end date will automatically change how events for that issue are scheduled.
Once an event on your calendar associated with a synced Jira issue begins, work will get automatically logged in the Jira issue's Time tracking section
If you move an issue in Jira to a Done state, Reclaim will automatically consider the task complete. That means that Reclaim will log any work that has been completed prior to then and remove any upcoming events for the issue on your calendar. For example, if you move an issue in Jira to Done after completing 2 out of 4 estimated hours, Reclaim will log 2 hours and remove the upcoming 2 hours from your calendar.
If you mark an issue as Complete in Reclaim, Reclaim will not automatically move it to Done in Jira, but will indicate in the Jira issue that the task is complete in Reclaim and log work accordingly.
If an issue is deleted from Jira, the task will be deleted from Reclaim.