You can change multiple settings for your team, including modifying how others can join the team, who is allowed to invite other team members, as well as what product tier they can be invited to.

By default, Reclaim allows anyone on the team to invite anyone else to the free edition, and users can request to join the team if they're in your company's domain. Only admins can change team settings.

To access your team settings, go to the Billing and Team page and click the gear icon in the top right of the team members table. This icon will only show if you're an admin.

From here, you'll see a modal for your team settings:

Invite permissions

Here, you can choose who can invite new team members to the team, and at what level those team members can be invited. You can opt to restrict this to Admins only or allow anyone to invite users at a specified level.

Team join settings

Here, you can change how other users in your domain will be able to join your team. You can opt to:

  • Only allow users to join the team if invited

  • Allow users to request to join, or

  • Allow users to join with automatically.

For teams that chooses Users can join automatically, a user with the same email domain who clicks Join will simply be added to the team with no request workflow.

Note: at this time, only users on a Free plan can view teams to join in their domain(s).

Did this answer your question?