If you opt into it, Reclaim will share your personal calendar to your work calendar so that you can manage personal events directly from your work calendar. You can toggle it on and off from the Google Calendar side navigation bar. It's named "Personal" to make it easy to spot.
You can create, update, RSVP, and manage your personal events directly from your work calendar. Reclaim automatically modifies your Google Calendar settings to make that possible.
But wait, why do I see duplicates?
When you've toggled the Personal calendar on, you'll see both the time block that Reclaim created as well as the actual personal event from your personal calendar.
If you toggle the Personal calendar off, you won't see the personal event from your personal calendar, just the time block we've created.
Those who view your calendar will only see the time block created by Reclaim. They will never see the personal event from your personal calendar. Only you can see and manage that event.
We do this in order to make it easy for you to see the actual personal event that's behind the time block and enable you to manage all your events from your work calendar -- all without sacrificing your privacy.