What is a Connected Calendar?

Connected Calendars are used by Reclaim to check your availability for things like Habits, Tasks, Smart 1:1s, and Scheduling Links but your time is not blocked out when others look at your calendar.

Connected Calendars are:

  • the primary calendar of your account's main email.

  • the shared calendars associated with your primary account(s) you have selected.

  • the source calendar of a Sync Policy.

Calendars that are not available for Connected Calendars are:

  • Group and resource calendars. (Holidays and birthdays are "group" calendars with IDs such as "en.usa#[email protected]")

  • Calendars that we do not have full read access to.

Note: If you want to block off time on your calendar for others to see when you're truly busy, refer to Calendar Sync.


How account changes affect your Connected Calendars

Switching your Main

When switching your main account, the primary calendar of your old main email will no longer be a Connected Calendar. The primary calendar of your new main email will become a Connected Calendar.

Downgrading

When downgrading to the Free plan, the primary calendar of your main email will continue to be the Connected Calendar. All other Connected Calendars will be disabled.


Related articles

Difference between Calendar Sync and Connected Calendar

Select calendars for Reclaim to check availability

Did this answer your question?