If you've decided that you don't want to do a Task or Habit event for a given day, or if you've decided that you no longer want to work on a particular Task in its entirety, you can delete it via Planner.

Deleting Task or Habit events

You can delete any Task or Habit event directly from the Planner's calendar view. To do this, click on the event and click the "trash can" icon in the top right:

There are several ways that Reclaim will respond to this behavior depending on what kind of Task or Habit event you're deleting. Here's a quick rundown on each potential outcome:

Deleting a Task event in the future or midflight

If a Task event is scheduled for the future, and is the next scheduled event for the Task, Reclaim will offer you two options to either reschedule the event or delete the entire Task:

If the Task event is scheduled in the future, but is not the next scheduled event for the Task, Reclaim will only offer you one option to delete the Task entirely. This is essentially the same thing as telling Reclaim "I didn't do this work and don't intend to."

Deleting a Task event in the past

If you delete a Task event from the past, Reclaim will only offer you one option to delete the Task entirely. This is essentially the same thing as telling Reclaim "I didn't do this work, and don't intend to."

Deleting a Habit event in the future or midflight

If you delete a Habit event in the future or midflight, Reclaim will offer you an option to reschedule the Habit for later in the day on that same day:

If you select "Also attempt to reschedule for later", Reclaim will auto-reschedule the Habit for later in that day.

If you do not select that option, Reclaim will remove the Habit event and not attempt to reschedule it. This is essentially the same thing as telling Reclaim "I didn't do this work."

Deleting a Habit event in the past

If you delete a Habit event from the past, Reclaim will only offer you the option to delete it and make no attempt to reschedule it. This is essentially the same thing as telling Reclaim "I didn't do this work."

Deleting Tasks from the Planner sidebar

You can also delete Tasks entirely from the Planner sidebar. To do this, click on the "..." next to any Scheduled or Unscheduled Task and click "Delete Task":

If you delete a Task via this route, Reclaim will remove all scheduled events for the Task from your calendar, and will make no attempt to reschedule it.

Did this answer your question?