Deleting a task from Google Tasks has the same behavior as deleting a Task from Slack or from Reclaim's UI: all Task Events past or future will be removed from your calendar and no trace of the Task will remain in Reclaim or your calendar.

To delete a task, click on the edit icon next to a task:

And then click the trash can icon at the top of the task's editing interface:

Once you click Delete, the task will be removed from Google Tasks and Reclaim and the Task Events your calendar.

Did this answer your question?