Reclaim offers a few key options for automatically moving Task Events around on your calendar, adding time to Tasks, and marking them as complete.

Start, Stop, and Restart

Tasks will automatically start themselves when the scheduled time for the Task Event is reached.

Start

Starting a Task will move the first upcoming Task Event to the current time closes to the last 5 minutes. For example, if you have a Task whose first event is scheduled for 2pm, and you press Start at 9:03am, the Task Event will move from 2pm to 9:00am.

Stop

Stopping a Task will end the current Task Event at the moment the Stop button was pressed. For example, if you're working on a Task Event scheduled from 9am - 11am, and you press Stop at 9:30am, then Reclaim will split the event into one from 9am - 9:30am and the remaining time will be scheduled later.

Restart

You can use Restart to bring the Task Event's start time up to the current time. For example, if you start a Task at 9am and then are interrupted for 15 minutes until 9:15am, you can use Restart and the Task event will be rescheduled to start at 9:15am.

View Details

View Details will bring you to the details of the Task Policy. This will also show Upcoming and Past Task events for this Task.

Edit

Edit will route you to the Task page in Reclaim where you can edit the details of the Task Policy.

Prioritize

Selecting the Prioritize option will move the Task to the highest part of your stack-ranking. Learn more on how Tasks are scheduled and prioritized here.

Log work

If work was done for a Task outside of the scheduled Task Events, you can log the work you have done for the Task.

Mark done

Reclaim will automatically mark your Task Events as complete as time passes them on your calendar. However, you may want to consider the entire Task done ahead of schedule, or cancel it if you decided to abandon the Task.

  • Done: if you mark a Task as done, Reclaim will count all the work that has been done on the Task so far according to your calendar, and delete all future events for the Task that haven't been worked on yet. The Task will be moved to the "Done" section of the Tasks UI, and will be marked as done.

  • Cancel: works just like Done, except the Task will be marked as as abandoned.

To mark a Task as done, click the Done button from any Task in the Task UI:

Add time

Refer to Add time to your Task Policy.

Delete

Deleting a Task will remove it from Reclaim and your calendar all together. There is no way to bring the Task or Task Events back.

Did this answer your question?