Tasks can sometimes contain sensitive information that you don't want to expose to others who might view your calendar.

By default, Reclaim will mark your Task Events as Private on your calendar, which means that only you and certain others with special access can see the details of those Tasks when viewing your calendar.

Note that if you've given View all event details permissions or higher to others in your Google Calendar settings, those people will be able to see the details of these Private events on your calendar. Similarly, IT administrators and GSuite admins may be able to see these details as well. You can read more here.

If you want to make a Task public and viewable by others on your calendar, you can do so in Advanced options in the Task editing UI:

When you make your Tasks public, all details of them will be visible to others who view your calendar, including any Notes you've added to the Task or the title of the task.

Did this answer your question?