If you've scheduled a Task or Habit on your calendar, ReclaimBot likes to know whether you actually finished it or not.
Similarly, if you created a Task that was meant to take 8 hours, for example, and it only took 4 hours, ReclaimBot wants to make sure that the other 4 hours of events get removed from your calendar.
In either case, it's easy to mark Tasks as Done so that they are marked as complete and removed from your calendar. Reclaim will automatically mark Task and Habit events as Done when time passes and they move into the past, but you can also do so preemptively if you get things done earlier.
Marking Tasks as Done / Not Done
When viewing a Task that you want to mark as complete, just click the Done button from messages, the Tasks tab, or the Agenda view:
Once you click Done on the Task, it will be removed from the Active Tasks list and moved to Recent Tasks. Any work completed on the Task that is in the past will be counted as Done, and any events scheduled in the future will be removed and will not be counted as Done.
If you didn't do a Task event and want to bring it back to your calendar, just Delete it. Reclaim will automatically reschedule it for the next day.
Marking Habits as Done / Not Done
When viewing a Habit that you want to mark as complete, just click the Done button from messages or the Agenda view:
You will only see the Done button for Habits if the Habit hasn't started yet. When a Habit is marked as Done, it will be moved to the past and considered complete.
If you didn't complete a Habit and want to bring it back to your calendar to complete, you can do that by pressing Restart, which only shows when the Habit is in the past:
Restart will bring the Habit back on to your calendar at the next available time that day.