When you connect your calendars during onboarding, you can opt to share your source calendar with your primary calendar so that you can manage all your events from one place. This step is entirely optional.

This shared calendar is only visible to you, not to others in your workplace. There is one notable exception: GSuite administrators (typically your IT Administrator) can set up a service account in GSuite, which can allow them to see calendars that have been shared with that GSuite workspace. This exception is why we've made the step optional.

Why share your source calendar with your primary calendar? 

  • It makes it easy to manage and RSVP to your personal events from your work calendar without switching tabs or accounts;
  • You can easily see the actual source event behind the copy that Reclaim creates (so you don't just see "busy" and forget what the source event might actually be).

When we share your source calendar with your primary calendar, we will also automatically up your permission for that calendar to "make changes to events" -- this allows you to directly manage source events from your primary calendar without changing accounts or switching browser tabs.

If you need to share additional calendars that you're syncing or skipped this step during onboarding, it's easy to share your calendars via your Google Calendar settings. Here's a guide on how to share an iCloud calendar with your Google account, here's one for sharing an Outlook calendar with your Google account, and here's one for sharing a Google Calendar with a Google account.

If you opt to share your source calendar with your primary calendar, you may see the appearance of "duplicate events" on your primary calendar. Rest assured that these are not dupes. You can read more about why here.

Did this answer your question?